Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Speaker/Amp Simulations - Favourites?

Postby Guidos656 » 04 Jul 2019, 10:57

Hey all,

I am fairly new to my Electro 5D, and I am wondering if any of you have any favourite speaker simulation setups? For example, using a Rhodes sample with the Twin speaker simulation...

Any favourites would be great to hear about.

I put the studio grand through a twin with a bit of chorus the other day, and it sounded weird but wonderful! :crazy:

Cheers
Guidos656

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Speaker/Amp Simulations - Favourites?

Sponsor

Re: Speaker/Amp Simulations - Favourites?

Postby OrpheusNY » 04 Jul 2019, 21:59

It took me a while to figure out that the “small” amp sim specifically emulates the small built-in speakers on the Wurlitzer EP and is primarily meant to be paired with the Wurly samples.

Rhodes/JC can pair well, but really, if it sounds good to you, it’s not wrong.
OrpheusNY

Postby Guidos656 » 05 Jul 2019, 11:12

OrpheusNY wrote:It took me a while to figure out that the “small” amp sim specifically emulates the small built-in speakers on the Wurlitzer EP and is primarily meant to be paired with the Wurly samples.

Ah yes, I read that somewhere too. Will try it out with the small spkr. Absolutely love the low end of those Wurly samples. Beautiful and growly.
Guidos656

Postby dkernohan » 05 Jul 2019, 18:48

The plain old (tube) overdrive is great on a clav to give it that extra push. I couple this with another clav tip I've stumbled upon - set the keybed touch to three (both lights).
dkernohan

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 5

Postby NolaNord504 » 08 Jul 2019, 23:11