Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Problems With Mainstage (Mac)

Postby Rudney Neves » 22 Jun 2020, 15:09

Hello Guys

Yesterday I tried use my Electro 6D controlling the Mainstage, on Macbook. I found a problem and dont know how to solve this problem, please I need some helps.

Everytime that I change the Instrument, inside the Nord, the MS change to!!! For exemple, I change the Piano bank, the Patch on MS is changing to!!!

I saw, that when you use the knob to change the Piano, in MS the buttom 0 is able. How to cancel this buttom in the MS?

Thank you in advanced.

Hugs
Last edited by Rudney Neves on 22 Jun 2020, 15:10, edited 1 time in total.
Rudney Neves
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jun 2020, 17:46
Country: Brazil
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Problems With Mainstage (Mac)


Sponsor
 

Re: Problems With Mainstage (Mac)

Postby maxpiano » 22 Jun 2020, 16:12

Hi, you need to disable Program Change reception from NE6 in Mainstage (Concert level MIDI Settings) and also check all concert level MIDI CCs mappings, to exclude the ones you don't want to be listened to.

PS: this is something to do with Mainstage for any controller/synth you use, not just the NE6, search for some MS tutorial on Youtube for more details about MIDI mapping on Mainstage
Last edited by maxpiano on 22 Jun 2020, 16:14, edited 2 times in total.

The author maxpiano was thanked by 3 members, including:
Berretjebaekgaardanalogika
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3695
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 264 times
Been thanked: 1244 times


Return to Nord Electro Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests