Nord's classical Virtual Analog Synth Nord LEAD 1/2/2x/3/4/A1 and Nord Rack versions

Two instances of the same performance not possible (NLA1)

Postby Eumel » 04 Aug 2019, 11:48

Hi folks,

at the moment I'm sorting my NLA1 performances to differnt groups:
Bank A: Lead / Bass
Bank B: Pad / Rhythm
Bank C: Misc

Of course some sounds might occur twice (e.g. being a lead sound and a pad) so I want to store it on Bank A AND Bank B.

The Nord Sound Manager is not allowing this. I think if it sees, that a sound is already present (identified by name I guess), it refuses to store the same sound with the same name as a second instance.

Maybe the editor tries to be clever but this is bothering me.

Is there a way around this, aside from renaming the 2nd instance?
Do you have the same problem?

Thanks

Eumel
Nord Stage 2 EX 88
Nord Lead A1
User avatar
Eumel
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 259
Joined: 31 Jul 2014, 16:16
Location: Straubing
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 126 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

Two instances of the same performance not possible (NLA1)


Sponsor
 

Re: Two instances of the same performance not possible (NLA1

Postby Mr_-G- » 04 Aug 2019, 12:40

Not sure how performances work, but what about: tweak the first sound by a known amount, save it and un-tweak the sound so it matches the old one and save it again.

The author Mr_-G- was thanked by:
Eumel
User avatar
Mr_-G-
Moderator
 
Posts: 3648
Joined: 18 Aug 2012, 16:48
Has thanked: 1022 times
Been thanked: 945 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Two instances of the same performance not possible (NLA1

Postby Eumel » 04 Aug 2019, 12:45

Hi Mr. G,

Many thanks, but this would even be more bloody work than renaming, as I‘m having more than 10 such kind of sounds.

Greets

Eumel
Last edited by Eumel on 04 Aug 2019, 12:46, edited 1 time in total.
Nord Stage 2 EX 88
Nord Lead A1
User avatar
Eumel
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 259
Joined: 31 Jul 2014, 16:16
Location: Straubing
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 126 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

Re: Two instances of the same performance not possible (NLA1

Postby CountFosco » 04 Aug 2019, 13:26

Hi Eumel. In A1-speak, is what you want to do essentially copy a slot from one performance to another? Or is it to copy a whole performance from one place to another. I don't use the Sound Manager for those operations, so I haven't seen the behaviour you describe, but all of those type of operations are possible directly using the panel.
User avatar
CountFosco
 
Posts: 271
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 11:23
Country: Switzerland
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead A1


Return to Nord Lead / Rack Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests