General Discussion of the Nord Stage (EX), Nord Stage 2 (EX), and Nord Stage 3 Synths, FAQ, Troubleshooting etc.

Headphone Volume independent of output volume?

Postby Keelbolt » 12 Oct 2018, 11:58

Stage 3: I'd like to be able to use the headphones to monitor the patch sound independently of the output volume. Ideally have the headphones at a comfortable monitoring volume with the main output 1-2, 3-4 at zero, and adjust the output volume to channels 1-2, 3-4, to the mix independently once the patch sound has been checked. But the headphone volume appears to be tied to the master volume output, or have I got something wrong? I've tried to find the answer in the manual, but haven't been able to. I'd be very surprised if this couldn't be done on a top level keyboard, but .....

.... can anyone advise, please?
Keelbolt
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Mar 2017, 16:25
Country: Great Britain
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Headphone Volume independent of output volume?


Sponsor
 

Re: Headphone Volume independent of output volume?

Postby cki69 » 13 Oct 2018, 13:54

Hi,
I think this is quite normal. Have not had another keyboard with a dedicated headphone control...
If the keys are connected to a mixer (normally the case here), you would use the mixers headphone output control, wouldn't you.
Regards
Carsten
cki69
 
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Sep 2015, 20:29
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Other Brand

Re: Headphone Volume independent of output volume?

Postby alcools » 13 Oct 2018, 14:05

Yes, it’s normal.
Actual synth: Nord Modular G2 ex - Nord Stage 3 compact - DSI Tetra
Before: Nord Lead 3 & 4R, Stage 1&2, Wave, Virus C & Ti, P6 & P12, and few others...
http://exgovernor.fr
User avatar
alcools
 
Posts: 185
Joined: 06 May 2011, 18:12
Location: Paris
Country: France
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Modular
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Re: Headphone Volume independent of output volume?

Postby analogika » 13 Oct 2018, 15:17

Out of all my machines, I think the minimoogs are the only ones that have a dedicated headphone volume.
Current gear: analogika hamburg
analogika
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: 21 Nov 2013, 10:02
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 419 times
Been thanked: 677 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3


Return to Nord Stage Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: erkibo, Hobster and 17 guests