General Discussion of the Nord Stage (EX), Nord Stage 2 (EX), and Nord Stage 3 Synths, FAQ, Troubleshooting etc.

Using Two Synths Simultaneously

Postby YeshuaHaMashiach » 15 May 2018, 13:03

I am TOTALLY new to the Nord! I'm trying to split the board (which I know how to do) with bass synth on the left and piano on the right, but I can't figure out how to layer a different synth pad with the piano so that I'm playing two synths at once (one for the bass and one layered with the piano). Since there's only one synth section, how can I do this? Thanks in advance!
YeshuaHaMashiach
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 May 2018, 12:57
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3

Using Two Synths Simultaneously


Sponsor
 

Re: Using Two Synths Simultaneously

Postby baekgaard » 15 May 2018, 13:13

Which Stage model are you using?

Anyway: The Stage architecture is set up so that you (typically?) have two slots, that each contain one organ, one piano and one synth (plus an external section that "only" transmit MIDI).

If you play a piano, you use one piano section. If you play a synth bass, you use one synth section. These are maybe, in your current setup, both from the same slot, i.e. you may have only "Slot A" lit up.

Now press "Slot B" and you can enable the Slot B Synth section -- by now the Slot A sections don't sound. But then press both Slot A and B buttons, and all enabled sections will play. When both LED's are lit up, you can press either button to select the UI on that particular slot, so you can keep playing and adjust any settings you like in the selected slot.

Hope this helps?
baekgaard
 
Posts: 784
Joined: 14 Jul 2017, 11:32
Country: Denmark
Has thanked: 294 times
Been thanked: 381 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Re: Using Two Synths Simultaneously

Postby YeshuaHaMashiach » 15 May 2018, 13:25

I will try it tomorrow evening before praise team rehearsal! Thanks! And it's a Nord Stage 3... I should have said that... sorry lol
YeshuaHaMashiach
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 May 2018, 12:57
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3

Re: Using Two Synths Simultaneously

Postby analogika » 15 May 2018, 15:13

Yep, apart from the Program section (which is the main control panel), the entire set of controls exists twice — once for Panel A, and once for Panel B.
Current gear: analogika hamburg
analogika
 
Posts: 1956
Joined: 21 Nov 2013, 10:02
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 372 times
Been thanked: 626 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3


Return to Nord Stage Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests