Everything about the Nord Wave Synthesizer

Midi thru

Postby rond-heron » 04 Apr 2018, 10:40

Hello,
Is it possible to parameter a soft midi thru on nord wave ?
I need to transit my midi signal from computer to nord wave (midi channel 1) then to drum brute (midi channel 10).
When I plug each of the gear directly to the computer the notes are played by with the nord wave between the computer and drumbrute nothing comes to the drumbrute.
Any idea of setting of my nord wave ?

I have the same problem when chaining computer > drum brute > nord wave.

Thanks
rond-heron
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Apr 2018, 10:32
Country: France
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Wave
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 2

Midi thru


Sponsor
 

Re: Midi thru

Postby maxpiano » 04 Apr 2018, 13:22

Hi, Nord Wave does not support Soft Thru, I am afraid you need an external MIDI Thru Box or connect the Drumbrute to the computer via USB
Last edited by maxpiano on 04 Apr 2018, 13:25, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 801 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Midi thru

Postby rond-heron » 04 Apr 2018, 14:47

Thanks for your answer.
Bad news, I would have prefer to use midi cable instead of usb I don't know why I trust midi more...
I will use usb for the moment.
rond-heron
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Apr 2018, 10:32
Country: France
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Wave
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 2


Return to Nord Wave Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests