Everything about the Nord Piano, Nord Piano 2, Nord Piano 3, Nord Piano 4, Nord Piano 5, and the Nord Grand.

New here and 1st time buyer

Postby btte100 » 09 Sep 2021, 01:31

Hello my name is Jason from Michigan and I am brand new here. I have been playing and collecting guitars for about 30 years. I'm completely self taught and have very little knowledge of music theory. I have been wanting to dive into the world of piano and start taking lessons. After a lot of research and drooling over the Nord product line I finally pulled the trigger on a Nord Grand today. Hopefully it will ship to me on or around the 13th.

I couldn't afford to buy any other accessories right away so I'll be setting up on my dining room table for now and listening through my headphones or a Mackie Thump 15 BST powered PA speaker. I fully intend to purchase the matching wood legs, music stand and monitors along with a proper bench when my budget allows.

I work at a guitar shop and we sell a pretty basic double braced X style keyboard stand for about $40. For those of you that own a Nord Grand, do you have any input on this as far as being a decent stand to get me by until I can get the official Nord stand? Or should I not trust it to support the piano?

https://motorcityguitar.com/collections ... 0497645634

I was hoping to get some pointers from the community here on what other things I should be considering. From what I understand posture is really important so I'm thinking that getting into a good stand and bench should be at the top of my list? Any pointers from you guys would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk
btte100

New here and 1st time buyer

Sponsor

Re: New here and 1st time buyer

Postby harmonizer » 09 Sep 2021, 01:58