Everything about the Nord Piano, Nord Piano 2, Nord Piano 3, Nord Piano 4, Nord Piano 5, and the Nord Grand.

Piano 5 sounds in Piano 4?

Postby Brannonmusic » 03 Jul 2021, 20:21

Hello. I'm a newbie, both to the forum and to Nord keyboards. Over the past month I've purchased two Nord keyboards (both used): an Electro 6D 73, and a Piano 4. Even though I'm a bit overwhelmed with the learning curve, I'm thrilled with both of them, and I look forward to the discovery. One thing, though: I noticed that the Sample Library of the Piano 4 and Electro 6 is exactly the same. I don't have any experience adding sounds from the Sound Manager, but it seems pretty straightforward. So I'm thinking I'd like to leave the Electro 6 as-is, but change the Piano 4, to remove the redundancies. So my question is: can I remove the contents of the existing Piano 4 Sample Library, and replace it with the Sample Library from the Piano 5? Thank you.
Brannonmusic

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Piano 4

Piano 5 sounds in Piano 4?

Sponsor

Re: Piano 5 sounds in Piano 4?

Postby Schorsch » 03 Jul 2021, 23:09

Hi,

Piano 5 uses samples in the new .nsmp4 format, Piano 4 is supposed to support the new format as well but the updated OS was not yet released as far as I am aware
Regards Schorsch

Want to convert programs between NS2 and NS3?
Check this awesome website to visually view NS2/3 programs and re-create them on the other instrument!

Gear: NS3C, NS3 88, KeyLargo, Vent II ..

The author Schorsch was thanked by:
Brannonmusic
Schorsch
Donator

Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Postby Brannonmusic » 04 Jul 2021, 03:36

Good info - thank you! So I guess I’ll need to wait for the updated OS. Would there be any other issues besides that? Thanks again.
Brannonmusic

Postby Schorsch » 04 Jul 2021, 11:21