Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Re: Nord Electro 6 OS update

Postby JohnT » 23 Apr 2021, 19:04

Yes Gambold, I have criticized all of the above. I just don't tell them they are "irrational", "stubborn" or that what I wish is not "insurmountably difficult".
If I was a five star chef, then maybe I could tell a restaurant how they should cook. Or if I were a Grammy awarded film producer, then I could tell other producers how they should create their films. But, since I'm not, all I can say is I don't like what you did. Not "you should do it this way".
Current rig: Nord Electro SW4, Kurzweil K2500XS, Roland XP-30, Proteus 2000, QSC K8.2, QSC K10.2, Yamaha HS80M, Auratones, Mackie 802-VLZ3, Focusrite Saphire Pro 40, MOTU MicroLite, Samsung Servo 120a, Sony MDR 7506 & MDR 7509HD, Sennheiser HD-650
JohnT

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 4

Sponsor

Postby Gambold » 23 Apr 2021, 19:18

Well, that doesn't really work, JohnT. Telling someone you "don't like what they did" inevitably prompts the follow-up "why not."

Then when you give your reasons - the food was too salty, the acting was weak, the policies not fair - you are essentially telling them to do otherwise - less salt in the soup, hire better actors, craft more equitable legislation.

In short, you can't demand that only professional peers be allowed to criticize work. Everyone has a right to their opinions, and you may be surprised - people can know a lot about things even if it's not their career.
Last edited by Gambold on 23 Apr 2021, 19:19, edited 1 time in total.
Nord Electro 6D
Korg SV-2
Yamaha P22
IK Uno Synth

The author Gambold was thanked by:
StrangeAeons
Gambold

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Postby mrsugmad » 23 Apr 2021, 22:06

mrsugmad wrote:I played B3's for over 20 years, I have the Hammond SK1.
Just got the Electro 6D 73. Very impressed with the website and all the free downloads.