Everything about the Nord Wave Synthesizer

. nsmp vs nsmp3 question

Postby nwave2user » 25 Mar 2021, 11:27

Hi, I don't have much experience with Nord Wave2 , and I need help.
These days I bought a package of programs for NW2 in which there was a bonus of samples. These samples are in .nsmp format
As far as I know, (I read in the forum) the current format that reads (loads) NW2 is .nsmp3
Can I load .nsmp in NW2, or if I can't, is there any software available, convert them. While browsing the forum, I came across an article about .nsmp3 converter, but the link to it leads nowhere, there is no information on Nord's official website.
I also have an additional question - can sounds be converted from A1, I'm not good at programming, and I really like some of them. Can they be found somewhere. I will also be happy to recommend (if any) 80s / 90s synth programs.

:thanks:
nwave2user

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Wave 2

. nsmp vs nsmp3 question

Sponsor

Re: . nsmp vs nsmp3 question

Postby Schorsch » 25 Mar 2021, 11:32

Hi and welcome to the forum!

You can use both sample formats for your NW2, the Nord Sound Manager software converts the old .nsmp format into the current .nsmp3 format when you load the sample to the NW2.

Can't really answer your question about converting A1 sounds to NW2 since I don't own any of them, but I doubt it's possible to convert them automatically since these are different products. The only way might be to manually try to rebuild the A1 sounds on the NW2 as much as possible (if at all)
Last edited by Schorsch on 25 Mar 2021, 11:32, edited 1 time in total.
Regards Schorsch

Want to convert programs between NS2 and NS3?
Check this awesome website to visually view NS2/3 programs and re-create them on the other instrument!

Gear: NS3C, NS3 88, KeyLargo, Vent II ..
Schorsch
Donator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Postby alex78 » 25 Mar 2021, 12:44