Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Newby to Nord

Postby julz15 » 03 Apr 2020, 06:58

Hi, I am totally new to Nord keyboards and have an Electro 4. I am having trouble understanding how the programs, samples, and sounds work in general. It seems that the majority of the factory samples are used in multiple sounds and if I change one I will be changing multiple sounds. I am not doing a very good job of explaining myself but maybe if someone can point me in the direction of something that can explain it to me in very simple terms that would be good. Thanks
julz15

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 4

Newby to Nord

Sponsor

Re: Newby to Nord

Postby Berretje » 03 Apr 2020, 10:18

Hi and :welcome: !

Yes, it can be overwelming, but actually (and with everything) it will come familiar when diving into this.
In chapter 4 - page 8 (Getting Started) of the Nord Electro 4 manual, this subject is well described.

Please have a look at this first. We are here to help, but reading this will get yourself more familiar with your instrument.
If you have any questions after reading this, you are more than welcome to ask!
Last edited by Berretje on 03 Apr 2020, 10:18, edited 2 times in total.
Gr Bart

Coverband Blush
Nord User Sounds - Program/Sample Collection

>> Check this awesome website to visually view the settings of your NS2/NS3 programs!

Current gear
Nord Stage 2 HA88
Yamaha Tyros 5
Connected with a MioXM and powered by Bandhelper
Berretje

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Other Brand

Postby NoDirection » 03 Apr 2020, 11:49

Hi!

Yes - It's true - the samples are used in many different programs. And if you delete a sample, several programs can be affected. But when you adjust your sound with the different Effects - you adjust the program - NOT the sample. But as Berretje say.
Study the manual.