Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

The Doors HELP

Postby ellervis » 22 Mar 2020, 06:43

Ty so much twice to Analogika for helping me! I found some good samples to light my fire, when the musics over and soul kitchen, AND i'm now able to play Waiting for the sun!

So i have 3 question about doors i really hope you guys can help me.

First: now when i got the right organ as a synth im not able to use my bass synth, i used.
Is there any samples for Fender rhodes bass? On youtube they guide me to, EMP MK 1 low deep it sounds okay, but i do not like the sound much against my old one, and i can't turn touch sentitive off it is still there, and i used this for a long time as my left hand: nord fndprec but now i can't split up anymore... So my question is, is there some good settigns for EMP MK 1 low deep, i only use sustped, or can i get my nord fndprec as a keyboard split (will be great and i know is not 100 % but im a bassist for 10 years and i like that sound very much, and it easy and not touch sentitive.) or another idea for my left hand? PLEASE explain noob guide, because im new to keyboard and i really need a better settings for my bass.

Second: Live when ray is playing solo he is pretty high and when is done he is quiet, how can he change his volume with no free hands? is that a musicman who control it behind? Live versions of light my fire is a good example.

third: How to get right sounds for these songs

Strange days, End of the Night, when the msucis over (after he said "the scream of the butterfly)

Greetings Caspar
ellervis
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

The Doors HELP

Sponsor

Re: The Doors HELP

Postby FZiegler » 22 Mar 2020, 09:37

Hi Caspar,

You've got a great instrument, but you should read at least part of the manual to understand what you can do with it. You have some really basic questions.