Share your complete Nord Stage 3 programs/patches including sample sets (nsmp files) used, including mp3 previews.
Forum rules
How to get the MP3-Player:
Upload a MP3 file where you play some notes using your sample.
Click the "PLACE INLINE" button after uploading the MP3 sample in order to automatically create a Flash MP3 player in your post!
Also check the Forum Rules, in particular rule #6 about the sharing of programs and samples.

New NS3 user need help

Postby jean Michel » 11 Feb 2020, 17:41

greetings to all
I'm new on this forum, I recently bought Nord stage 3 compact that I intend to use to replace my old keyboard too heavy for me now.
I've been playing for several years in a Pop Rock cover band and it's not easy at all to adapt to a new instrument.
Of course I'm looking for specific sounds like for example the ones in "another one bite the dust , Queen" but also tips and tricks to use my keyboard as soon as possible.
I'm particularly looking for an application to identify the chords when I play, if possible working through the USB or midi plug of the keyboard because the applications working with a microphone are not really reliable especially in rehearsals.
I have browsed through the forum that I find very interesting and I'm sure to find here all the information that I miss and I hope one day to be useful to one of you ...
musically ... Jean Michel

Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
jean Michel

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3
Your Nord Gear #2: Other Brand

New NS3 user need help

Sponsor

Re: New NS3 user need help

Postby hilbilly parade » 11 Feb 2020, 18:06

Last edited by hilbilly parade on 11 Feb 2020, 18:08, edited 1 time in total.
hilbilly parade
Patch Creator

Postby dmamfmgm » 11 Feb 2020, 18:11

Welcome to the Nord User Forum, Jean Michael! (We call it NUF for a shorthand name.)
dmamfmgm

Postby dmamfmgm » 11 Feb 2020, 18:13