Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

How do you organize your programs?

Postby Mipendorf » 09 May 2019, 01:16

Hi,

Forgive me if this is redundant (though I couldn't find exactly what I was looking for).

I'm fairly new to keyboards and am playing my Nord Electro6 in a few different bands. One is a jazz combo, and I use an EP most of the time - occasionally the B3, another is a funk band where I use some EPs and B3 as well. I'm also beginning to play some country, and I'm using APs for that.

Do you folks organize your programs according to setlists, or do you group your programs in some other way? I'm thinking I'd like to group my programs by instrument (organ patches together, EPs together, APs together, etc), and then learn/remember where those programs reside. I'm really just wondering how folks switch quickly between different programs. I'm coming from an electric guitar perspective, where I can kick on or off a few floor pedals to achieve the tones I want quicky - certainly fast enough to do so during a song.

Thanks,
M
Mipendorf

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Sponsor

Postby Berretje » 09 May 2019, 09:53

Mipendorf wrote:Hi,

I'm really just wondering how folks switch quickly between different programs. I'm coming from an electric guitar perspective, where I can kick on or off a few floor pedals to achieve the tones I want quicky - certainly fast enougeh to do so during a song.

I don't organize anything (except from a separate bank for each band) inside the Nords.
I use Bandhelper for organizing my songs/setlists and patches are automatically being changed when selecting the song in Bandhelper.

Gr
Bart
Last edited by Berretje on 09 May 2019, 23:16, edited 1 time in total.
Gr Bart

Coverband Blush
Nord User Sounds - Program/Sample Collection

>> Check this awesome website to visually view the settings of your NS2/NS3 programs!

Current gear
Nord Stage 2 HA88
Yamaha Tyros 5