General Discussion of the Nord Stage (EX), Nord Stage 2 (EX), Nord Stage 3, and Nord Stage 4 Synths, FAQ, Troubleshooting etc.

Nordstage 3 HA88 or HP76 ?

Postby stefmazurier » 11 Apr 2019, 22:50

Hello,
I'm a pianist, and I love touching the NS3 HA88, but the keyboard is way too heavy for me.
I'm afraid to go on the NS3 HP76 and not be able to play the piano correctly (Chopin), what do you think?
Can we glissando an HP76 and play the B3 organ?
Can we play Chopin or Bach with an HP76?
Does the HP76 keyboard make noise like older HP ??
Thank you for your answers, feel free to give me your impressions of the game on the NS3 HP76, I do not know if I sell my HA88 to buy an HP76?
Yours truly.
:keyboard2:
stefmazurier

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 3

Nordstage 3 HA88 or HP76 ?

Sponsor

Re: Nordstage 3 HA88 or HP76 ?

Postby st2ex » 11 Apr 2019, 23:11

Hello,
I began with a Stage 2ex compact. Weight was perfect, play organ as well.
Piano is good in a band. Expression cannot compete with a real piano.

Change to Stage 3 HA88.
Piano feeling is much closer now to a real piano, organ play was easier with my Stage compact.
But the HA88 weighs a lot, plus case. More than 20kg.

For that reason sometimes I wish to have my compact back :-)

Kind regards Helmut
Kind regards,
Helmut

Nord Stage 4C - Nord Stage 3HA88 - Roland AX-Synth - Korg M1 - Kawai Upright Piano
st2ex

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 4
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Postby pterm » 12 Apr 2019, 00:21

The HP keyboard comprises action for weight, so I strongly recommend you find an HP to play before you purchase. It provides a good weighted action but not a great one.