Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Electro 6 FX with Organ/Rotary and Wurli

Postby dave-fen-music » 11 Sep 2018, 03:20

I am new to Nord, coming from a Kurz PC3 and Hammond Sk1. I am considering purchasing a NE6D-73 which looks to have much better A Pianos, EPs than my current boards. I have played the NE6D in the store one time of a few hours, and have listened to a few videos/sound clips, and it sounds very good. One thing I picked up on was that the FX section only allows single source assignment per Effect (except Reverb). So if I want to play Organ with Rotary, then it appears that I couldn't have a Wurli also getting some overdrive to dirty it up. Am I correct here? The Wurli and Rhodes sounds are great in the demo clips, but I am wondering the if they are using the Spkr/Comp effect to add some overdrive, or do some of the EPs already have some overdrive in them?

I guess one option is to use the Output Routing mode to put the Organ on the Right output and run it into my Neo Vent, but I was hoping the NE6D Rotary and FX would allow me to leave my Vent at home.
Last edited by dave-fen-music on 11 Sep 2018, 03:22, edited 1 time in total.
dave-fen-music

Electro 6 FX with Organ/Rotary and Wurli

Sponsor

Re: Electro 6 FX with Organ/Rotary and Wurli

Postby baekgaard » 11 Sep 2018, 10:38

dave-fen-music wrote:So if I want to play Organ with Rotary, then it appears that I couldn't have a Wurli also getting some overdrive to dirty it up. Am I correct here?

Yes, that is correct. If you want to have a separate Rotary, then the Nord Stage series gives you that (it has the same sounds, plus a better Synth and way more options -- it is a bit like 2x Nord Electro's at the same time, plus more).

The Wurli and Rhodes sounds are great in the demo clips, but I am wondering the if they are using the Spkr/Comp effect to add some overdrive, or do some of the EPs already have some overdrive in them?