Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Sample/Synth Monophonic?

Postby pegman » 07 Jul 2018, 20:26

Hello,

I am new to the Nord Electro 6 and to this Forum. My question is if there is a way to play the Sample Synth Monophonic (Only one note at a time).
I would need this to layer Piano etc. with the Sample Synth so it´s Playing for Example only the highest pitch.
Thank you
peg
pegman

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Sample/Synth Monophonic?

Sponsor

Re: Sample/Synth Monophonic?

Postby baekgaard » 07 Jul 2018, 20:39

I'm afraid that is not possible on the Electro series.

The Stage series have both mono- and legato-modes, although it's not possible to have it play the upper note only, I think.

The best way around this is to have a split and play the monophonic voice with one hand and then comp with the other hand (chords, bass or shell voicings).
baekgaard

Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Postby pegman » 10 Jul 2018, 05:54

Ok thanks for your reply. That´s really sad :(
I still like my electro tho.
But I think such a feature could be implemented through the sample editor, no?
pegman

Postby baekgaard » 10 Jul 2018, 09:02

This is a function of the sample player (i.e. what is inside your Electro); it is not an attribute of the sample itself, so it is not something that can be done by a special "trick" in the sample editor. As the Stage series is capable of playing in mono and legato modes, that function (normal mono/legato mode) is someting that Nord obviously knows how to implement. But even if it could have been implemented in the Electro series, it is not a function that is included in the Electro series, and as there are also no buttons to select/deselect this mode it's quite unlikely to be implemented in the Electro 6.