This is the right place if your topic concerns different Nord Keyboards, you are not sure which one is the right one for you, etc.

Nice Bass sounds for Lead A1

Postby LXRY_FLTS » 30 Mar 2017, 16:51

Hi there

100% novice here..I was wondering if anyone could advise me on some really nice bass sounds for the Nord A 1. Or even better, bullet point (idiot proof) exactly how to set up a nice sounding bass.

I've cycled through most of the sounds and I havent found anything that I'm looking for. I used to play bass in my band, but have decided to play the bass on my synth, so that I can add another sound by being able to play the treble with a split keyboard. I want something that is not exactly going to sound like Bass guitar, but will fill the gap that there is now. It needs to be simple and fairly clean.

Any help would be very much apprectiated!
LXRY_FLTS

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead A1

Nice Bass sounds for Lead A1

Sponsor

Re: Nice Bass sounds for Lead A1

Postby Marlowes » 30 Mar 2017, 18:11

Last edited by Marlowes on 30 Mar 2017, 18:12, edited 1 time in total.
NE3HP, NP88, NS2, DPP1, NL2X, NL2X, NLA1, NL4, NE5D, NW2 (Collect Them All?), some classic Rolands, Arturias, a Waldorf, a Kurz, a WONOK3, a pile of guitars, a P-bass, loopers, amps and computers ...
I'm a gearslut! :oops:
Marlowes
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Wave 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead 4

Re: Nice Bass sounds for Lead A1

Postby skipgilles » 04 Jul 2018, 10:51