Share your Programs/Patches for the Nord Electro Series (Nord Electro, NE2, NE3, NE4, NE5 D/HP/SW versions)
Forum rules
Share your Programs/Patches for the Nord Electro Series : NE, NE2, NE3, NE4, NE5.
When creating a new topic, it's good to add a prefix in you title that mention one of these Electro version,
e.g., [NE4]: Program for Van Halen - Jump

Nord Sample Editor Question

Postby Kfals » 07 May 2018, 15:03

I am new to this so bear with me. When I add a sample in sample editor to the NORD 5and I need to clear memory space from my sample section, if I delete a sample program to make space, do I lose the sounds that make up the sample or do those instrument sounds stay on the machine and I am only deleting the program that uses the sound?

Thanks
Kfals

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Nord Sample Editor Question

Sponsor

Re: Nord Sample Editor Question

Postby Leo Castro » 07 May 2018, 15:16

Hi, you are trying to do 2 different things. If you need space to load samples in the sample section (measured in MB) you need to delete some samples. If what you need is a program memory because they are all full (be organs, pianos or samples with their eq, split and fx), there you need to erase a program (but not necessarily your samples). I hope I was clear. regards
Nord Stage 2 - Roland Juno G - Moog MG-1 - Alesis Vortex 2 - Yamaha DX7llD
Leo Castro
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Postby ericL » 07 May 2018, 15:16

Whenever you delete something from the Sample library, any Programs that use that sample will no longer have it - I can't remember for the NE5, but on my NS2 the Sound Manager will indicate "unused" for some of the samples and that helps you decide which ones can be deleted without an impact to an existing program. There is also a way to show which programs are using the samples and then you can pick one that is not very often used.