Share your Programs/Patches for the Nord Electro Series (Nord Electro, NE2, NE3, NE4, NE5 D/HP/SW versions)
Forum rules
Share your Programs/Patches for the Nord Electro Series : NE, NE2, NE3, NE4, NE5.
When creating a new topic, it's good to add a prefix in you title that mention one of these Electro version,
e.g., [NE4]: Program for Van Halen - Jump

Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby _Beni_ » 02 Jun 2017, 20:14

Hey!
Is this somehow possible?
There is a Program on the NE4 and i want to load it in my NE5. Or do i have to reconstruct it?
I would be very happy about your help!
Greetings from munich.

Beni
_Beni_
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jun 2016, 12:02
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead 1/2/2x

Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5


Sponsor
 

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby stiiiiiiive » 02 Jun 2017, 20:17

Same question between NE3 and NE4 here. But I think the file formats won't be compatible.
Maybe it's just a tiny mod away.... Anyone?...
Minkovski FB
Toxic Overdrive Deezer
DNOT Deezer FB
User avatar
stiiiiiiive
 
Posts: 664
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 15:07
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 131 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Modular
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 4

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby _Beni_ » 03 Jun 2017, 14:24

hey! just trying? may you could send me a program from your ne4?
_Beni_
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jun 2016, 12:02
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead 1/2/2x

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby stiiiiiiive » 03 Jun 2017, 14:42

You can find plenty of them there :)
Minkovski FB
Toxic Overdrive Deezer
DNOT Deezer FB
User avatar
stiiiiiiive
 
Posts: 664
Joined: 14 Oct 2011, 15:07
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 131 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Modular
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 4

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby _Beni_ » 04 Jun 2017, 21:40

:facepalm: Sorry, that was stupid of me. I have tried it and also changed the suffix. .ne4p into .ne5p...
Unfortunately without success.
_Beni_
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jun 2016, 12:02
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead 1/2/2x

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby maxpiano » 04 Jun 2017, 23:40

_Beni_ wrote::facepalm: Sorry, that was stupid of me. I have tried it and also changed the suffix. .ne4p into .ne5p...
Unfortunately without success.


Of course, the NE4 and NE5 have many differences, if you think about it, their programs can not be compatible just based on that.
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 1109 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby TenaciousP » 05 Jun 2017, 08:27

Hi All,

Good Question.

Nord stage classic probably won't load on Stage Ex. Stage ex probably won't load on stage 2. Stage 2 probably won't load in stage 3.
Hopefully all Nord Models will handle its communication issues.
¨Who can do more, you can do less¨ .... Right?

Thank you for the attention.
User avatar
TenaciousP
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 May 2013, 11:09
Country: Costa Rica
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage Classic
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 5

Re: Using Programs from a NE4 on a NE5

Postby maxpiano » 05 Jun 2017, 09:12

TenaciousP wrote:Hi All,

Good Question.

Nord stage classic probably won't load on Stage Ex. Stage ex probably won't load on stage 2. Stage 2 probably won't load in stage 3.
Hopefully all Nord Models will handle its communication issues.
¨Who can do more, you can do less¨ .... Right?

Thank you for the attention.


The first one is incorrect (Classic and EX share the same structure, as tou can see also by teh fact that in this forum Sounds they are together), the rest is right ;)

There could be some way to do partial translation across models, actually users can do that tehmselves using the Send MIDI CC function (and some CC remapping), however the paramenters which exist only on one of the two source/target models can not be translated so patches will never be fully copied and/or sound the same.
Last edited by maxpiano on 05 Jun 2017, 09:15, edited 1 time in total.

The author maxpiano was thanked by:
padelis
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 1109 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2


Return to Nord Electro Programs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest