Share your Programs/Patches for the Nord Electro Series (Nord Electro, NE2, NE3, NE4, NE5 D/HP/SW versions)
Forum rules
Share your Programs/Patches for the Nord Electro Series : NE, NE2, NE3, NE4, NE5.
When creating a new topic, it's good to add a prefix in you title that mention one of these Electro version,
e.g., [NE4]: Program for Van Halen - Jump

Can I export ne5p from 5D(61) and load by 5D(73)

Postby sky1988611 » 22 Jun 2017, 16:20

I know program exported from 4D can't be load by 5D series, now I have a 5D(61),
and I will have a perform outside my country and going to order a keyboard, which I want it to be 5D(73),
so is it possible 5D(73) can read programs exported from 5D(61)?

Also, when I load samples and programs to a different nord model, do I need to let sample at exactly same position to make a program works?
let's say, there is a Reverb String program which use a String sample at location 3, and I export sample and program then import to another Nord, do I need to let String sample at exactly location 3 to make Reverb String program work or I can just put String sample at any location?

Sorry if my question not easy to understand and thanks!
Last edited by sky1988611 on 22 Jun 2017, 16:32, edited 1 time in total.
sky1988611
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Jun 2017, 15:54
Country: Taiwan
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Can I export ne5p from 5D(61) and load by 5D(73)


Sponsor
 

Re: Can I export ne5p from 5D(61) and load by 5D(73)

Postby maxpiano » 22 Jun 2017, 16:36

Of course yes, all NE5 models are the same in terms of sound engine, parameters and so also programs and program files.

Samples are referenced by Name, not position so you can load them as you prefer. Best way to transfer programs across 2 boards is actually to save them as Bundles or make a full Backup/Restore.
Last edited by maxpiano on 23 Jun 2017, 08:33, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 1109 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Can I export ne5p from 5D(61) and load by 5D(73)

Postby sky1988611 » 22 Jun 2017, 20:23

I don't have two Nord model to really test those things out, just wanna be sure I'll be fine at perform,
now I do, that helps a lot and thanks!
sky1988611
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Jun 2017, 15:54
Country: Taiwan
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5


Return to Nord Electro Programs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest