Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Rhodes / Strings or Rhodes / Pad Layer for electro 3

Postby petermoon » 26 Jan 2018, 17:41

HI Everybody, I'm a first time Nord user - just bought an Electro 73 hp used on Reverb, Love this board! Spent the day with it yesterday loading and tweaking sounds. I found everything I needed , even some very usable layered sounds like Piano/strings right here in the user forums. EXCEPT I could not locate a velocity sensitive Rhodes/ Pad layered sound. There were a few pretty good sounding Rhodes/string patches but they weren't velocity sensitive. Does anybody have a decent velocity sensitive Rhodes layer they could share? Gotta be honest I'm primarily a quitar player and I have never created a sample from the ground up - So I'm not tech savvy enough yet to construct one for myself. Help?
Last edited by petermoon on 26 Jan 2018, 17:42, edited 1 time in total.
petermoon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 16:46
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 3

Rhodes / Strings or Rhodes / Pad Layer for electro 3


Sponsor
 

Re: Rhodes / Strings or Rhodes / Pad Layer for electro 3

Postby Leo Castro » 26 Jan 2018, 20:31

Electro3MainBig.jpg
Electro3MainBig.jpg (297.33 KiB) Viewed 598 times
Hi, have you looked here: nord_sample_collection.php ??

And remember that some samples let you turn on the Velocity dynamics from the control panel.

Regards
Last edited by Leo Castro on 26 Jan 2018, 20:32, edited 1 time in total.
Nord Stage 2 - Roland Juno G - Roland A33
User avatar
Leo Castro
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 495
Joined: 09 May 2014, 14:06
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay
Country: Uruguay
Has thanked: 223 times
Been thanked: 214 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Rhodes / Strings or Rhodes / Pad Layer for electro 3

Postby petermoon » 26 Jan 2018, 20:42

Leo, thanks for the response. I'll check to see if I can turn on velocity dynamics on the sample i thought sounded decent. I am so new to the electro that i really didnt catch that possibilty. So new it took me almost 45 minutes to discover how to assign the sustain pedal to work on organ patches. Let the Learning Begin! Board is packed in the van for our gigs this weekend but I will check and report back to ya later.
petermoon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 16:46
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 3

Re: Rhodes / Strings or Rhodes / Pad Layer for electro 3

Postby petermoon » 27 Jan 2018, 04:25

Thanks it worked perfectly.
petermoon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 16:46
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 3

Re: Rhodes / Strings or Rhodes / Pad Layer for electro 3

Postby Leo Castro » 28 Jan 2018, 04:57

Great! All this little secrets are inside the owners manual, only 25 pages or so. Is a good idea to read it !! Seriously
Nord Stage 2 - Roland Juno G - Roland A33
User avatar
Leo Castro
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 495
Joined: 09 May 2014, 14:06
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay
Country: Uruguay
Has thanked: 223 times
Been thanked: 214 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2


Return to Nord Electro Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests