Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby Lunarproductions » 06 Jul 2020, 11:57

Alas some of my buttons on my electro 6 are not working. When in a menu the exit button does not work( weirdly it does function as the shift button perfectly fine) and the vibrato select button in the organ section does not work properly. Also both octave up and down buttons in the organ section the octave down button will suddenly go down two octaves at one push, or whilst playing will shift down on its own.
My keyboard is only one year old and is in immaculate condition. I am annoyed it may be past the warranty period.
expected more for such a pricey piece of kit!!! but have seen posts with ppl having issues with the electro 6 and stage 3. Any help is greatly appreciated
Last edited by Lunarproductions on 06 Jul 2020, 11:59, edited 1 time in total.

The author Lunarproductions was thanked by:
Fsanro8
Lunarproductions
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jun 2019, 14:39
Country: New Zealand
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

buttons not working ,electro 6D


Sponsor
 

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby Normski » 06 Jul 2020, 12:21

Hi, Contact the NZ distributor, they will know if its still under warranty.
I believe its http://www.musicbiz.co.nz/
Normski
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 28 Aug 2018, 23:09
Country: Great Britain
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 20 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 2

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby fieldflower » 06 Jul 2020, 13:20

Stupid question, but You have updated the SW to the latest version?
Sometimes seemingly HW errors have SW fixes...
fieldflower
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 379
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 19:39
Country: Sweden
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby Lunarproductions » 06 Jul 2020, 13:43

yes running os 2.50
Lunarproductions
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jun 2019, 14:39
Country: New Zealand
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby fieldflower » 06 Jul 2020, 13:50

:thumbup:
fieldflower
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 379
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 19:39
Country: Sweden
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby Mr_-G- » 06 Jul 2020, 14:31

Lunarproductions wrote:When in a menu the exit button does not work( weirdly it does function as the shift button perfectly fine)


Obviously it is not the button, then.
Sounds like something else might be wrong... those multi-connector cables?
User avatar
Mr_-G-
Moderator
 
Posts: 4098
Joined: 18 Aug 2012, 16:48
Has thanked: 1228 times
Been thanked: 1087 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby Lunarproductions » 07 Jul 2020, 03:22

contacted my supplier in my country and waiting to hear back.
Ive heard there are problems with the stage 3s and electro 6s, i hope this isnt true
Lunarproductions
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jun 2019, 14:39
Country: New Zealand
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby Lunarproductions » 07 Jul 2020, 03:23

Im tempted to try a factory restore as well
Lunarproductions
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jun 2019, 14:39
Country: New Zealand
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 6

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby FZiegler » 07 Jul 2020, 19:10

Make a backup of your programs before! Takes some time - both your first backup and a factory restore (was it an hour or so?).
Stage 3 Compact (Rev.B 2.1 - OS 2.54) - Yamaha CP33 - MIDIsolutions Velocity Converter - K&M stands 18810+18811 & 18953+18952 - Samsung tablet with MobileSheetsPro & AirTurn Duo200 - QSC K8.2
User avatar
FZiegler
Donator
 
Posts: 765
Joined: 15 Dec 2019, 02:41
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 226 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3

Re: buttons not working ,electro 6D

Postby cgrafx » 07 Jul 2020, 21:00

the described behavior is not a software/firmware problem.

most likely there is a loose or poorly seated cable. Could also be a cold solder joint somewhere in the switch matrix hardware.

I would definitely check with the NZ distributor and find out if its still under warranty, as it most likely will need to be serviced. If for some reason its out of warranty, I'd politely ask that they fix it anyway, as it shouldn't be behaving this way.
Current Gear: NS3C, Alesis QS6.1, QS7.1 & QS8.2, Hammond B3 with Leslie 122, Yamaha CP70, Yamaha C3 6' Grand, Roland D-05, Roland AX-Edge, Waldorf Blofeld Keyboard, Behringer Arp Odyssey
cgrafx
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 22 Aug 2015, 08:48
Location: Northern California
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 187 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Next

Return to Nord Electro Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DJKeys and 6 guests