We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. If you "ACCEPT" setting, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Accept
Everything about the Nord Piano, Nord Piano 2, and the new Nord Piano 3.

Nord Piano 3 splits

Postby mal7896 » 12 Jan 2017, 09:48

Recently got the Nord piano 3 and loving it
One problem I'm having is with the split function. I'm trying to have vibes in upper and piano in lower. I've successfully assigned vibes to upper section with split point at E4. How do I assign a piano patch into lower section. No sound at all there at present. I cant see anything in manual to explain the procedure
thanks for any help

Mal
Yamaha C3X Silent, Nord Piano 3, Hammond SK1, 2x QSC10's
mal7896
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 11:04
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Nord Piano 3 splits


Sponsor
 

Re: Nord Piano 3 splits

Postby pablomastodon » 13 Jan 2017, 04:29

turn the piano section ON

bless, pablo
bun fyah weh fyah fi bun

The author pablomastodon was thanked by:
mal7896
User avatar
pablomastodon
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3908
Joined: 30 Apr 2010, 20:45
Location: pablo.mastodon@americanmusicandsound.com
Country: Jamaica
Has thanked: 1582 times
Been thanked: 1579 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Wave

Re: Nord Piano 3 splits

Postby mal7896 » 13 Jan 2017, 06:23

pablomastodon wrote:turn the piano section ON

bless, pablo


of course. Now why didn't I think of that :shock:

thanks Pablo
Yamaha C3X Silent, Nord Piano 3, Hammond SK1, 2x QSC10's
mal7896
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 11:04
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 9 times


Return to Nord Piano Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest