We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. If you "ACCEPT" setting, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Accept
General Discussion of the Nord Stage (EX) and Nord Stage 2 (EX) Synths, FAQ, Troubleshooting etc.

Nord Stage 2 with OP-1 (Teenage Engineering)

Postby fernandorm » 09 Jan 2017, 14:53

Hello!

I just boght an OP-1 and I wish to know how can I connect it with a Nord Stage 2 through MIDI or USB cables. Has anyone did it?

Thanks in advance for your answers!

Fer.
fernandorm
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Aug 2016, 09:47
Country: Spain
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

Nord Stage 2 with OP-1 (Teenage Engineering)


Sponsor
 

Re: Nord Stage 2 with OP-1 (Teenage Engineering)

Postby emergingstates » 09 Jan 2017, 19:39

you would need something like this to convert OP1 usb midi to din midi:

http://www.kentonuk.com/products/items/ ... host.shtml

then just connect to the Stage via midi connections.

:)

The author emergingstates was thanked by:
fernandorm
emergingstates
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 19:22
Country: Vatican City State
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Nord Stage 2 with OP-1 (Teenage Engineering)

Postby maxpiano » 09 Jan 2017, 23:08

Or connect both via USB to a PC/Mac and let the computer handle the MIDI routing

The author maxpiano was thanked by:
fernandorm
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 508 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Nord Stage 2 with OP-1 (Teenage Engineering)

Postby fernandorm » 10 Jan 2017, 12:08

Thanks I'll try!
fernandorm
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Aug 2016, 09:47
Country: Spain
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX


Return to Nord Stage Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dusque1 and 3 guests