General Discussion of the Nord Stage (EX), Nord Stage 2 (EX), Nord Stage 3, and Nord Stage 4 Synths, FAQ, Troubleshooting etc.

Touch sensitivity on Samples

Postby latinvibekeyz » 05 May 2017, 08:04

Hello,

I'm fairly new to the Nord world. I have a Nord Stage 2 ex Compact.

After I do the whole deal of mapping ect play around with the attack and release I get to get my new sounds to sound as original as I could but most of them have no sensativity and you hear it more abvios on sounds like piano... Am I missing a step ?

Thank you for your time, any help would be useful for me .

Art
Last edited by latinvibekeyz on 05 May 2017, 08:10, edited 1 time in total.
latinvibekeyz
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 2

Touch sensitivity on Samples

Sponsor

Re: Touch sensitivity on Samples

Postby maxpiano » 05 May 2017, 08:22

You may want to enable "ModEnv Velocity" and/or "AmpEnv Velocity" switches, they are shifted functions you can see on the upper-right area of the Synth panel (read the manual's Synth section for details)
Last edited by maxpiano on 05 May 2017, 08:24, edited 5 times in total.
maxpiano
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3

Postby analogika » 05 May 2017, 12:38

There is no way to make the pianos themselves velocity-sensitive.

Velocity layering is one of the big wish-list points for Nord. Only their in-house piano samples can do that. Sadly, we have no way to generate our own at this point.
The Nord giveth; the Nord taketh away…
"The Angels of Libra are in the European vanguard of the [retro soul] movement“ (Bill Buckley, Soul and Jazz and Funk)
The Drawbars — off jazz organ trio
analogika

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 3

Postby anotherscott » 05 May 2017, 17:07

analogika wrote:There is no way to make the pianos themselves velocity-sensitive.