Share and download User samples and project files (*.nsmp, *.nsmp3, *.nsmp4, *.nsmproj)"
Forum rules
How to get the MP3-Player:
Upload a MP3 file where you play some notes using your sample.
Click the "PLACE INLINE" button after uploading the MP3 sample in order to automatically create a Flash MP3 player in your post!
Also check the Forum Rules, in particular rule #6 about the sharing of patches and samples.

rename sample

Postby idude » 26 Mar 2017, 21:19

hai

newbie here. is it possible to rename a sample?
idude

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

rename sample

Sponsor

Re: rename sample

Postby maxpiano » 27 Mar 2017, 01:27

No

The author maxpiano was thanked by:
monsterjazzlicks
maxpiano
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3

Postby maxpiano » 27 Mar 2017, 01:28

PS: .nsmp files are not editable in any way.
Last edited by maxpiano on 27 Mar 2017, 01:28, edited 1 time in total.

monsterjazzlicks
maxpiano
Patch Creator

Postby ACCORDIONMAN » 27 Mar 2017, 11:12

You can rename the .nsmp file on your computer before you import it into the keyboard. This will make the name change in the keyboard itself.

The author ACCORDIONMAN was thanked by 2 members, including:
WannitBBBadmonsterjazzlicks
ACCORDIONMAN
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Postby Johannes » 27 Mar 2017, 14:31

Or, if you create it using the sample editor, it will automatically take the name of your .proj file, so change that one.

The author Johannes was thanked by:
monsterjazzlicks
Johannes
Administrator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Other Brand

Postby maxpiano » 27 Mar 2017, 15:53

Yes, on custom made .nsmp it takes the project name so it should not change if filename of the generated .nsmp is modified after.

ACCORDIONMAN wrote:You can rename the .nsmp file on your computer before you import it into the keyboard. This will make the name change in the keyboard itself.