General Discussion of the Nord Stage (EX), Nord Stage 2 (EX), Nord Stage 3, and Nord Stage 4 Synths, FAQ, Troubleshooting etc.

Accessing Samples from the Keyboard

Postby M_Sommer » 24 Mar 2017, 01:36

Hello,
First, I am new to a lot of this so thank you for your help...I understand how to download new samples and load them into the Nord Sound Manager and sync it with my keyboard. While I am able to access new programs on my actual keyboard, I can't figure out how to access the new samples. If I scroll through the samples within a particular program I can see that the samples are there in the list but what I play on the keyboard is not the sound of the new samples. Is there a way to make a sample into a program? How do I actually play the sample and make it a program that I can organize with the other programs?
I am not alone in this quest and can't find any videos on it.
Thank you!
Moksha
M_Sommer

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

Accessing Samples from the Keyboard

Sponsor

Re: Accessing Samples from the Keyboard

Postby LudovicVDP » 24 Mar 2017, 09:25

if you load your sample into a program, you first want to make sure that this program "allows" you to play the synth like you want to.
By that I mean: Maybe the synth section is off in this program. Or maybe there is a split so the keys you press don't play synth. Or maybe you loaded the samples in a slot that is not activated.
Maybe there is a filter there, or a too long attack, or... I don't know.

Start from an empty program. Make sure you activate the synth section, full keyboard (no split). Attack full left. Some release. No filter. Should work.

Apologies if you already know this and were looking for a more complicated answer.
LudovicVDP

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead 1/2/2x
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 2 EX

Postby M_Sommer » 24 Mar 2017, 21:46

Thank you for your help with this...I am super new to this.