Everything about the Nord Electro 2, Electro 3, Electro 4, Electro 5, and Nord Electro 6.

Transfer a sound from another keyboard?

Postby Mort77 » 04 Aug 2016, 23:29

Im new at this I have a Yamaha Motif XS Rack where theres a few sounds Id like to put in my
NE5 Can you do it and how? :thanks:
Mort77

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 5

Transfer a sound from another keyboard?

Sponsor

Re: Transfer a sound from another keyboard?

Postby Berretje » 05 Aug 2016, 01:41

You have to resample them and then upload them to your NE5 using Nord Sample Editor.
Gr Bart

Coverband Blush
Nord User Sounds - Program/Sample Collection

>> Check this awesome website to visually view the settings of your NS2/NS3 programs!

Current gear
Nord Stage 2 HA88
Yamaha Tyros 5
Connected with a MioXM and powered by Bandhelper

The author Berretje was thanked by 3 members, including:
Mort77Marlowespablomastodon
Berretje

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Other Brand

Postby Mort77 » 05 Aug 2016, 18:25

Berretje wrote:You have to resample them and then upload them to your NE5 using Nord Sample Editor.

But how do you do that? is it like sampling any other instrument (Mic and recording software) or is there an easier ways transferring
samples from one keyboard to the Nord?
do you use the Nord sample editor and a microphone?
Can I use the Motif plugged directly into my Saffire 2/2 interface into my computer with the Nord editing software?

:thanks:
Mort77

Postby dhbp-nord » 05 Aug 2016, 19:35