Share your complete Nord Stage 2 programs/patches including sample sets (nsmp files) used, including mp3 previews.
Forum rules
How to get the MP3-Player:
Upload a MP3 file where you play some notes using your sample.
Click the "PLACE INLINE" button after uploading the MP3 sample in order to automatically create a Flash MP3 player in your post!
Also check the Forum Rules, in particular rule #6 about the sharing of programs and samples.

[REQ] No Doubt Hella Good

Postby rockinmoxie » 27 Dec 2016, 17:36

Hi everyone,

I know this song is pretty old, but it's still fun and my band decided to give it a go. Here's my problem. I'm still new to the Nord Stage 2 EX that I got a few months ago, and I am good using the preprogrammed sounds on board. When it comes to the synth, and creating my own stuff - I am CLUELESS!!! I've spent more time messing around trying to tweak one sound only to find it screws up my other programs.

So how did this guy make these settings: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czAP9CvLCqQ
I know the song is about 14-15 years old, but I figured somebody here would have posted it at some point. Any advice? I'm a fantastic player, but I struggle with creating. HELP!!!!!
~Shauna
rockinmoxie

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

[REQ] No Doubt Hella Good

Sponsor

Re: [REQ] No Doubt Hella Good

Postby harmonizer » 27 Dec 2016, 18:40

The video you cite seems to show multiple notes being played back by pressing one key, which would suggest that if you got the sample that this person used, your band would be locked into the tempo that derives from the timings built into that sample.

Here is someone else showing what they play on the keyboard, using some patches that only play back a single note when a key is pressed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=14rTj2tBN5g. I don't know the song well, but I would think this type of approach would be more practical in a band.
harmonizer

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 3
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Electro 3