This is the right place if your topic concerns different Nord Keyboards, you are not sure which one is the right one for you, etc.

Nord Stage 3?

Postby JackCarlile » 30 Nov 2016, 23:03

Hi all!

I am new to this forum. I was in Cardiff a couple of weeks ago and I played a Nord Stage 2 EX in a music shop and I cannot explain how much I fell in love with it. I got that "want" feeling. I'm a self-taught amateur pianist, I usually cover my favourite songs (Often Coldplay, Muse, RHCP etc) so I am no pro. I currently use a £500 digital piano that I bought for gigging in a local band.

Anyway lets get to the point... I am determined to buy a Nord Stage 2 EX, but due to the large amount of money, I am nervous about paying £2.4k for it and then seeing the prices drop if they release a Stage 3 in a few months or so. Does anyone know if it is on the cards at all (long shot)? I don't know whether I should wait until they release a Stage 3 and buy it for less when the price drops, or buy it now and pray I haven't mugged myself off haha. The Stage 2 EX has more than enough of what I need so I wouldn't purchase a Stage 3 if it were to release.

Thoughts???

Sorry if this has been asked a billion times before :/

Jack
JackCarlile

Nord Stage 3?

Sponsor

Re: Nord Stage 3?

Postby jfenton » 30 Nov 2016, 23:10

You might want to read the following thread and make your on best guess/decision from there:

general-nord-forum-f29/namm-2017-speculations-t12019.html
Keyboards:
  • NS2 EX Compact 73
  • Hammond SK2
  • Roland VCombo VR-09
  • Roland A800-Pro
  • Behringer Motor 49
  • Alesis Q88
jfenton
Patch Creator

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX

Postby pablomastodon » 01 Dec 2016, 13:59

Historically, Nord's Stage models (Stage, Stage EX, Stage 2, Stage 2 EX) have been on the market for 3-4 years before being supplanted by successor models. If it is true that past behavior is a good predictor of future behavior, it seems unlikely that an NS3 will be on the street any time soon.