Everything about the Nord Piano, Nord Piano 2, Nord Piano 3, Nord Piano 4, Nord Piano 5, and the Nord Grand.

Slight Problem with my new Nord Piano 2 HP

Postby LukasM228 » 02 Jul 2015, 23:40

Hello everyone,
About three weeks ago I purchased the Nord Piano 2HP for being able to continue playing and learning piano during studying. Since then it only left my room one time when I was playing at some event. During the transportation I carefully paid attention that it wouldn't get hurt in any way which seemed to be the case. I don't even think the transportation has anything to do with the problem I have, but nevertheless I wanted to mention it.
After about two weeks of heavily using the piano by playing several hours every day, often times very fast pieces I noticed that one key, precisely the G# in the 5th Octave (I'm not that good at harmonics but I believe it is this one), is a little bit loose which causes an annoying rattle sound when I play this key. It doesn't affect the abbility to play the key but it sounds wrong and a little bit broken. It may cohere with the fact that I am currently playing the third movement of the Moonlight Sonata, where in parts it is repeatidly played as an organ tone (I don't no if this expression is correct, it just means that it is played very often) but I think that something like this shouldn't happen in the third week and the keys shouldn't sound loose even if they are used very often.
My questions are if this is a common problem, if I can do something about that or if I should let someone else fix this.
I know its a very slight problem but things like this do annoy me if I pay 2000€ for a brand new instrument and it seems to wear out after only three weeks.
I hope I have expressed myself correctly, English isn't my foreign language and some expressions may be wrong or old-fashioned.
Thank you for any support.
LukasM228

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Piano 2

Slight Problem with my new Nord Piano 2 HP

Sponsor