Everything about the Nord Wave Synthesizer

Clearing a Program

Postby launchcodemexico » 08 Feb 2015, 18:07

Hello there.

Just purchased my first Nord instrument here, *Wave*, and I'm a seasoned pianist, but new to synthesis.

My question is, how do I reset a program to zero? I want to edit a program so that everything is off, with just a pure, single square/saw/tri wave and save it as a "clean slate" program. I do not wish to delete the factory presets at the moment.

I'm having a difficult time doing it with the first Nord Wave synth patch. The first time I turned what seems to be everything off, reset each knob (turned it up then zero'd), set OSC's to just a single wave, LFO's and MOD ENV to zero's, I ended up with a sound that was very clearly still modulated by an oscillator and not a pure signal. The second time I did the same thing I lost most of the volume, and was only able to bring it back by turning up the FREQ knob under FILTER. It almost seems like when I turn the OSC all the way down while playing the instrument and the signal is hitting the bottom of the curve, it will stay there. This is becoming very counterintuitive to me.

Is there an easier way to do this? And on a second note, is my Wave malfunctioning or is there a bug? (it was a purchase off eBay).
Last edited by launchcodemexico on 08 Feb 2015, 19:28, edited 2 times in total.
launchcodemexico

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Wave

Clearing a Program

Sponsor

Re: Clearing a Program

Postby launchcodemexico » 10 Feb 2015, 06:49

Anybody have an idea?
launchcodemexico

Postby Mr_-G- » 10 Feb 2015, 09:45

The function you are looking for is called Initialize. I would search the manual and see if it is decribed there.
Mr_-G-

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Postby Marlowes » 10 Feb 2015, 10:14

Hej!

You could do something similar to this? :?
nord-lead-rack-forum-f12/nla1-patch-starting-point-t8036.html

The manual says;

Sound Init