The Nord C1, C2 and C2D Organ Forum

C2D Pipe organ sound to Stage 2

Postby lutonbod » 03 Sep 2013, 09:49

Hi Guys,

Just a a quick one.. I have a stage two and need as an authentic a pipe organ as i can find. The pipe organ patches on the
C2D seem great and my question is there any way of poatching them to the stage 2 ?

I have no idea how to as im a bit of a noob to the nord...

Many thanks

Matt / Lutonbod
lutonbod

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

C2D Pipe organ sound to Stage 2

Sponsor

Re: C2D Pipe organ sound to Stage 2

Postby Johannes » 03 Sep 2013, 11:11

Hi Matt,

The C2D has a separate Baroque Pipe Organ Engine the Nord Stage 2 does not have, therefore there is a priori no way of porting patches using this engine to a NS2 (using .ns2p programs).
The best way IMHO would be to use samples instead. While the Nord Sample Library does IIRC not contain any Pipe Organ Samples, you could even create them yourself, e.g., based on a C2D setting if you manage to get hold of one for the sampling. (Or you find someone owning a C2(D) nice enough to sample a patch for you ;-)
Alternatively, you could try some samples other fellow members have contributed on this forum. Just do a in-page search (Strg+F) on the Nord Sample Collection website: nord_sample_collection.php
It should give you around five samples you can try.

Cheers!
Johannes

PS. This sub-forum is the right one for your post, so I removed the double posting (see forum rule #4).
Johannes
Administrator

Your Nord Gear #2: Other Brand

Postby lutonbod » 03 Sep 2013, 11:42

thanks a Million johannes,

Can you "briefly" advise me how to go about creating a patch from scrathch samples.. I'm quit happy to have a go at it but a little sketchy as to how...

Many thanks for your swift respionse.. This forum is lifesaving

Matt
lutonbod

Postby Johannes » 03 Sep 2013, 12:19

lutonbod wrote:advise me how to go about creating a patch from scrathch samples