Share and download User samples and project files (*.nsmp, *.nsmp3, *.nsmp4, *.nsmproj)"
Forum rules
How to get the MP3-Player:
Upload a MP3 file where you play some notes using your sample.
Click the "PLACE INLINE" button after uploading the MP3 sample in order to automatically create a Flash MP3 player in your post!
Also check the Forum Rules, in particular rule #6 about the sharing of patches and samples.

Some Questions about Sampling with NSE from a newbie

Postby markeith89 » 27 Feb 2012, 12:17

Hi everyone !

I'm Marco and I'm a newbie of Nord Electro 3 HP and of this useful forum.
I've read some old post about sampling sounds of NE3 HP, just downloaded and used some user sample but now I want to create on my own something.
I have 2 (maybe stupid?) question that I want to make before getting my work.

My equipment is : NE3 HP + Steinberg Cl 2 Audio device (http://www.smap.it/_STEINBERG-CI2-REMOT ... 481ur.aspx) + Cubase AI 5

My first question is how can I connect via midi my NE3 HP ? My audio device doesn't have a Midi IN OUT and NE3 HP isn't a USB MIDI machine.
Just buying any MIDI USB controller Cubase will recognize the midi Signals from my NE 3 HP ? (I'm afraid that Cubase doesn't recognize the signals and I'll make an useless disbursement of money )

Second Question is about create layer. Using Cubase to create a .wav file suitable for NSE, I just make 2 audio (or MIDI) tracks overlapped with the same note on piano and strings for example (then adjusting attach and other things) ? It is better with 2 audio tracks or 2 MIDI tracks ?

Thank you for any answer, tips or every kind of suggestion. I apologize for my probablyy uncorrect english, hope that is quite understandable.

Many thanks, Marco.
Last edited by markeith89 on 31 Jul 2012, 12:30, edited 2 times in total.
markeith89

Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 3

Some Questions about Sampling with NSE from a newbie

Sponsor

Re: Some Questions about Sampling with NSE from a newbie