We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. If you "ACCEPT" setting, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Accept
Everything about the Nord Piano, Nord Piano 2, and the new Nord Piano 3.

NP2: Downloading and Using Different Pianos - Huh!

Postby thumos » 26 Dec 2016, 00:00

HI,

When using the Nord Sound Manager to download the 'Royal Grand 3D' to the NP2, the display doesn't change, it stays on 'Grand Imperial'? Don't even know if the '..3D' is loading or not. I can see the 3d in the Nord Sound Manager, but it doesn't come up on the display on the NP2. Anyone know what the issue might be?

Thanks

Wes
Last edited by thumos on 26 Dec 2016, 00:33, edited 1 time in total.
thumos
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Feb 2015, 10:40
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

NP2: Downloading and Using Different Pianos - Huh!


Sponsor
 

Re: NP2: Downloading and Using Different Pianos - Huh!

Postby cphollis » 26 Dec 2016, 05:03

Huh. Don't know what the problem might be. I've downloaded the same to my NP2, no issues.
User avatar
cphollis
 
Posts: 222
Joined: 01 Mar 2013, 20:56
Location: Vero Beach, Fl
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 82 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Electro 4
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Piano 2

Re: NP2: Downloading and Using Different Pianos - Huh!

Postby pablomastodon » 26 Dec 2016, 18:48

Hi Thumos,

The PROGRAM NAME is causing you confusion. The text of a program name will not automatically change to reflect the identity of the piano sample contained within. When you loaded the 3D to your instrument it was assigned a line number, or MODEL number in the list of loaded grand pianos on your instrument. When this number is selected on the front panel of your Nord, you will be hearing the 3D. If you continuously scroll through the available grand pianos by hitting that MODEL button, you will see the names of the various grand pianos appear in the display momentarily before the display reverts to showing the name of the currently loaded program.

Bless, Pablo
lotsa Nords and some other stuff...fyah fi bun.
User avatar
pablomastodon
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3857
Joined: 30 Apr 2010, 20:45
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA
Country: Jamaica
Has thanked: 1524 times
Been thanked: 1554 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Wave

Re: NP2: Downloading and Using Different Pianos - Huh!

Postby thumos » 27 Dec 2016, 18:48

Ah, I see..., thanks bro.
thumos
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Feb 2015, 10:40
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Nord Piano Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests