Everything about the Clavia Nord Modular G2, G1, and Micromodular Synthesizers.

Running Modular editor on El Capitan

Postby Eldit » 10 Sep 2016, 16:33

Hi, since I installed El Capitan on my iMac, my Modular editor won't work anymore, as El Capitan doesn't support PowerPC apps. Is there any way or workaround that I can use to get it to work?
Eldit
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Sep 2016, 16:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Modular

Running Modular editor on El Capitan


Sponsor
 

Re: Running Modular editor on El Capitan

Postby Garion » 11 Jan 2017, 00:47

Have you tried the Nomad app ?

http://nmedit.sourceforge.net

The author Garion was thanked by:
stiiiiiiive
Garion
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Oct 2011, 20:21
Country: France
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage EX
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Wave

Re: Running Modular editor on El Capitan

Postby maxpiano » 11 Jan 2017, 01:01

As an alternative you may also run Windows on the Mac (via Bootcamp or VirtualBox or Parallels) and use the Windows version
User avatar
maxpiano
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 2378
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 13:29
Location: Italy
Country: Italy
Has thanked: 192 times
Been thanked: 789 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2

Re: Running Modular editor on El Capitan

Postby Marlowes » 11 Jan 2017, 10:46

Hej!

I saw this done at a lecture last weekend.

The solution spells Wine. ;)

/Vänligen
Michael in Scania

Addendum: sometimes I use CrossOver on my Macs. The demo version runs for a few days, so you can test stuff ... :idea:
Last edited by Marlowes on 11 Jan 2017, 10:48, edited 1 time in total.
NE3HP, NP88, NS2, DPP1, NL2X, NLA1, NL4 (Collect Them All?), some classic Rolands, Arturias, a Waldorf, a Kurz, a WONOK3, some guitars, a P-bass, loopers, amps and computers ...
I'm a gearslut! :oops:
My YouTube channel
User avatar
Marlowes
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 1298
Joined: 14 Sep 2011, 12:10
Location: Österlen, Scania
Country: Sweden
Has thanked: 1593 times
Been thanked: 566 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead A1
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead 4

Re: Running Modular editor on El Capitan

Postby snes81 » 03 Feb 2017, 17:13

Just use this. Mine works perfectly.

http://www.stage-engine.com/micro-modular-1/

The author snes81 was thanked by:
pablomastodon
snes81
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 04:47
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Modular
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Lead 4


Return to Nord Modular Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest