We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. If you "ACCEPT" setting, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Accept
Nord's classical Virtual Analog Synth Nord LEAD 1/2/2x/3/4/A1 and Nord Rack versions

Sustain pedal in performance mode, nord lead a1

Postby Xfeten » 03 Jan 2017, 11:35

Hi everyone. I,ve read the manual but not found how to setup pedal sustain for differents slots in performance mode in my lead a1. I need sustain pedal at slots a/b (strings chords) but not need it in slots c/d (lead synth). Need some help to setup this properly.

So, how deactivate the sustain pedal at slots cd but set on for slots ab?

Thanks for your precious help.
Last edited by Xfeten on 03 Jan 2017, 11:36, edited 1 time in total.
Xfeten
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Aug 2015, 16:51
Country: Spain
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead A1

Sustain pedal in performance mode, nord lead a1


Sponsor
 

Re: Sustain pedal in performance mode, nord lead a1

Postby Duplobaustein » 03 Jan 2017, 11:47

I guess you can't. Unfortunately Nord is not famous for it's per patch flexibility. Look up the global vibrato settings. ;)

The author Duplobaustein was thanked by 2 members, including:
MarlowesXfeten
User avatar
Duplobaustein
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 25 Nov 2012, 15:45
Location: Vienna
Country: Austria
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 50 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead A1

Re: Sustain pedal in performance mode, nord lead a1

Postby Psysenz » 08 Jan 2017, 17:44

Sustain pedal is midi cc64. maybe there is a way to do it with a midi controller through midi, by setting up different midi channels per slot. That would mean having extra gear ie (Midi controller) in your set up.
Psysenz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 20 Jun 2016, 00:44
Location: Texas
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead A1

Re: Sustain pedal in performance mode, nord lead a1

Postby Duplobaustein » 08 Jan 2017, 20:32

Yes, this would be possible.

The author Duplobaustein was thanked by:
Marlowes
User avatar
Duplobaustein
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 25 Nov 2012, 15:45
Location: Vienna
Country: Austria
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 50 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Lead A1


Return to Nord Lead / Rack Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests