We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. If you "ACCEPT" setting, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Accept
The Nord C1, C2 and C2D Organ Forum

nord C2d - nord stage 2

Postby asterio » 13 Sep 2016, 15:56

hello, i have a problem and i hope somebody has a solution ... when connecting my nord stage 2(slave) via midi on to c2d(master) and i transpose on my c2d , nord stage don't respond and doesn't transpose... tha same with c2 (master) only my ex c1 was doing that and nord stage responded and transpose. is it any software bug?? thank you
asterio
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Sep 2016, 02:48
Country: Greece
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord C2D

nord C2d - nord stage 2


Sponsor
 

Re: nord C2d - nord stage 2

Postby ebowen4221 » 28 Sep 2016, 17:17

That sounds like an issue with the C2D not sending the transposed midi data. I'd consider talking to Nord directly on this one. I don't see anything in the owners manual stating wether the C2D transmits transposed notes.
Nord C2, Nord Stage 2, Moog Sub37, Moog Minitaur
Hammond A100, Wurlitzer P200A
ebowen4221
 
Posts: 97
Joined: 22 Mar 2012, 18:31
Location: Moscow, Idaho
Country: United States of America
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 14 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord C2
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Stage 2

Re: nord C2d - nord stage 2

Postby pablomastodon » 29 Sep 2016, 00:06

outgoing midi data stream is not transposed on C2D
bun fyah weh fyah fi bun
User avatar
pablomastodon
Patch Creator
 
Posts: 3973
Joined: 30 Apr 2010, 20:45
Location: pablo.mastodon@americanmusicandsound.com
Country: Jamaica
Has thanked: 1649 times
Been thanked: 1622 times
Your Nord Gear #1: Nord Stage 2 EX
Your Nord Gear #2: Nord Wave


Return to Nord C1 / C2 / C2D Organ Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest